Medication

There I was, sleeping in the bed…in the hospital. When I saw “Mammography” section written in front of the room..i was..shock! What!? What is going on with me!? Bad thoughts already came in mind…and bad news is..I was alone (-_-)

When the doctor asked me with serious face “since when do you have it?”, I was like.. “have what!?”, but then..i tried to calm down..

I was soooo very scared. I thought I would die there. Really, no matter how many philosophical books I have read, no matter how many wise words I have heard…in this kind of situation I don’t remember any sentence of it. I was like “maybe this is the way I am gonna die”.

Then, they sent me to ultra sound..and then even worse thoughts came to mind.

But glad, finally they said…I am fine. It was just swollen, and they can’t explain why. And I got no medicine. I was glad..but wondering. If I am fine, then…why am I like this? My chest is swollen. That time, it was quite big and painful. I had difficulty in breathing also.

I didn’t tell my family back home about the treatment in hospital. I didn’t want to make them worried. But, just right after I left hospital..my dad was calling. A coincidence. Can’t hide anything from my family..and then I told him. My father was almost crying “aduuuh..dewa ratu…iluh..panak bapak…nak kenken iluh adi bisa keto?” :: “oh..God…iluh..my daughter..what is happening with you? why are you like that?”.

But in the end, he is also glad..that doctor said everything is fine. It will be fine by itself. It will take time to heal..like four to six months or so.

From my own analysis (helped with the conversation during lunch break at the institute), I think its because my chest was too cold during winter time. I am still not good in choosing proper clothing during winter 😦

Maybe.

So I decided to give it a try..with traditional treatment.

My grandmother, my mom, my uncle used to apply Boreh – a paste made basically from rice – to me when I am ill. Last time, when I was home…my uncle ‘pak tut’ he directly picked cloves that he dried in front of the house (he has clove trees in his yard) “Iluh..is the weather in Germany too cold for you? come..apply boreh to your feet so your body will be warm”. He is just like that, to all of us. I have loving uncles 🙂

Finally I made boreh ( which is made from raw rice -soaked over night-, and ginger and cloves) and applied it to my chest. Gladly the day after..it was already so much better. I apply it every night before I go to bed. I like it, it’s warm. But I just wish no one enters my room. I am afraid the smell of my room will kill any sensitive nose..he he..

boreh

When I was a child, my grandmother even made boreh from mosses that covered the red bricks of the house. She added water to it and rubbed it..until the green mosses stick to her hand..and then she applied it to my forehead. Very simple. She said “pang awak Iluhe tis“, which means..to make my body temperature in balance. There are many types of borehs, depends on the type of illness.

For now, I wish it will work and I want to get my body as healthy as before. My mom asked me to drink warm water boiled with ginger+cloves and I do that too.