M, Merci

DSC_1556

There I was, in Paris. I spent the first day with a friend. Luckily he was available and he took me around..and the most important thing is…he said “now I will help you to take a lot of your pictures”. Very happy, because..yes I got very good pics because of him 😀

We were roommates in a summer school. I have written the story in the previous post in Bahasa. So anyway, by mistake the committee has put me in a man room. I requested to change the room, but no answer till the end of the school. At first I was really scared, to be in a room with 3 other boys, strangers from different parts of this planet. Well, I was also a stranger for them 😀

But then in the end, we became friends. Till now.

Back to Paris, he treated me a delicious French Macaroon. And the best part is, he is a honest man. I requested him to bring along his wife (he is a freshly married guy)..but sadly she had to work. But, he let her know about my visit and she sent greetings. He even put a status on social media..that he was roaming in Paris with me-a friend of him. That is what I found as very honest. I like how his wife trusted him and I like that he told her about me. Very, very sweet 🙂 I like that attitude.

And..by the way, we had a good discussion there. About our researches and thesis, of course..^^

Happy that I had you there, M!

Merci Beaucoup.